Wednesday baking: Easter!

I like cooking seasonal or event type stuff, so it seemed logical to pick something Easter-y – and with cupcakes being the easiest thing to take into work, I made Dan Lepard’s Simnel Cupcakes (recipe available from the BBC website here)).

It’s got a double layer of marzipan, one in the middle which melts a bit whilst cooked and then a fresh disc on top. There’s meant to be eleven gold baubles on the top of the cake but I had a patience failure (mostly due to my fat fingers not having sufficient dexterity for the task. I did think of using tweezers, but then that’d break out into some awful parody of Operation).

1 comment
  1. Woah this weblog is great i like reading your posts. Stay up the great work! You recognize, lots of people are searching around for this information, you can help them greatly.

Leave a comment